sparkles journal

bdsm, Owned and collared, slave, submission, daily life, and life's reflections

Daily Reflections

When going on my trip i was told to be at the airport two hours early.  i can understand this, because when you arrive there is so much to do.  Printing up my boarding pass the day before was a help so i didn’t have to do that.  It still takes time to check your bags in and go through security, then find your gate where you will wait for and board the plane.  i haven’t had experience in this so it was all new to me.  The last time i flew before this month was thirty one years ago, times have drastically changed.  The first airport went fairly smooth for me with the exception that i wore my submissive necklace that has a lock on it.  i went through the x-ray machine then i was told to wait for a female security, because they saw something on the monitor and i would have to be patted down.  i saw where the X was on the monitor and i could clearly tell it was my necklace and anyone who had any common sense could also see that but no.  i waited and kept an eye on my purse and carry on that was on the conveyor belt as people that were behind me were being passed through and getting their belongings.  The female security officer came and proceeded to pat down my bra area.  i told her look at the picture and you can see it is my necklace.  “Oh okay  Go ahead.”  Then i gathered my belonging and went to wait for my plane.  All in all security went pretty quickly considering i was sent to the express lane.   i had a short layover that was about ten minutes at the next airport and was on my way to my destination.  When i arrived at my destination it was a very large airport and i got lost, i wandered around for a little while.  i had to make a phone call and the person that was picking me up found my luggage for me and then guided me to where she was.

When i left after two great weeks in Las Vegas,  i was dropped off at the airport.  i was by myself.  All of the employees at the McCarren International Airport were friendly and were very helpful and i had no problems checking in my baggage.  The security officers were kind and respectful and everything went very smooth.  In no time i was through security and ready to board the plane.

After a few hours in the sky, it was time for a layover at Kansas City, MO airport.  I never ever want to have a layover there again.  All i could think of as i was getting off the plane was finding a restroom as soon as possible.  All the other airports i had been too once you are through security and you land at your next destination for a lay over you can go to the restroom and not have to go through security again.  i got off the plane and immediately went to find a rest room which was just outside  where i walked in.  i walked past the security officer straight to the bathroom across the hall.  He looked right at me as i walked through.  Within two minutes i was out of there.  i headed back because i had to catch my next plane.  i was stopped by the security officer.  He told me i was not allowed in there.  i showed him my boarding pass and politely let him know i just had to use the restroom and i needed to catch my plane.  He stood there with his arms crossed blocking the way and told me that i could not go back in .  Once i leave the area i have to go through security.  i informed him that he just watched me come off the plane, i really had to use the restroom and if i had to go through security i might miss my plane.  He still stood there arms crossed, legs open at attention and told me i needed to go to security again.  i was so frustrated, i am not a criminal and i hate getting lost in airports.  i get lost so easy too.  So now i was frustrated and upset.  i asked him where i would find security.  He pointed to the right and said just follow the path you will see the ropes. He said “You better start walking”.   At this point i couldn’t believe he was making me do this and i muttered ” What an asshole.”  i know he heard me.  Then i walked and walked and started to think i would never find it then off in the distance i saw the roped off area.  There i had to dig out my ID and show my boarding pass, then the real fun began.  All this because i had to use the restroom.  i entered the security area.  There was a conveyor belt and security officers.  The security officer at the conveyor belt said to take off my sweater, take of my shoes, i was wearing sandals, obviously would not be hiding anything in sandals but fine i humored him. i had to take my watch off.  Then i put my carry on bag on the conveyor belt and my purse in a tote.  Then he announced if i had any electronic equipment such as laptops, tablets, phones, etc. to take them out of the carry on and put them in the totes provided.  i was trying to save time because i was worried i would miss my plane.  i quickly opened my carry on suit case removed my laptop, my clothes steamer, then out of my purse took out my tablet and my phone and placed them all in a tote, they all fit in one.  He started yelling at me to put all my electronics in a tote.  i didn’t get it.  i had all my electronics in a tote.  All i am thinking at this point is what is his problem..  He kept yelling and i have to say when someone is yelling and shouting, and i am frustrated and upset i naturally tune them out.  Completely.  He wouldn’t let my tote go through with my electronics and kept yelling something and i finally said “i don’t understand what you want”.  This didn’t help.  He got louder, then i realized he wanted each individual in a tote by itself.  Fine, i put each item in its own tote and put my purse in a tote open i wasn’t going to empty that, i had personal items in there i didn’t want everyone to see that was standing in line.  Then right before i got in the x-ray machine he says “Did you empty your pockets?”  i said “i don’t have any pockets.”  He says “looks like you were saved there.”   i stepped in the x-ray machine.  This time i was not wearing any jewelry except a small bracelet.  Now i am standing there in a tank top and very tight leggings, barefoot and i was stopped after going in the machine by a female officer who made me raise my arms and ask me a stupid question.  Something regarding what do you have under there, pointing to my shirt area.  Ummm, ME, i had had quite enough and was feeling so frustrated at this point,  i was about to remove my shirt and ask if she would like a closer look.  But i refrained.  i began to gather my belongings which involved getting my belongings out of the totes and proceeded to look for my purse that had been separated from all my other things and it finally showed up.  They must have searched through it because when i put it on the belt all of my things were together in order.  i put my sweater and shoes on.  After all this i went to look for my gate to catch my plane and i could not believe it, but i guess with all the excitement i had to use the restroom again!  i decided i better hold it.  i found my gate and waited for my plane.  As i sat there i realized i had about a little over a half hour or so and i remembered passing a starbucks in the area. It was fairly close to where i was sitting.    i got a cafe mocha, something i am very familiar with, then went right back to the gate and sat down.  As i sipped on my cafe mocha i thought of Dorothy on the Wizard of Oz.  My next thought was what a horrible airport this was, the next time i fly anywhere i will make sure my lay over does not go to this airport in Kansas, MO and i pondered.  “if i click my heels three times, i wonder if i would get home now?”  i was obviously wearing the wrong shoes, it didn’t work.  i should have worn some red sparkly heels with bows like the shoes worn by Dorothy (Judy Garland) .

Dorothy's Ruby Slippers

Dorothy’s Ruby Slippers

My flight out had a short delay, but once i got on that plane and it was in the air and they turned off the fasten your  seat belt sign, i was finally able to use the restroom without worrying about missing my plane, i was on the plane, and it was headed home.

 Sunset taken from plane.


Sunset taken from plane.

2 Comments

  1. abezure

    I have only flew twice in my life. This past summer I decided that flying is not worth the trouble anymore. Every airport is different, and with my line of work I am considered a hazard. All the oils grease and battery acid that gets on me at any time causes me havoc to get through security. One airport doesn’t say anything, the next won’t let you pass. I think all the airports need to have the same requirements and be alike in the security line. One airport allowed you to have shampoo and soap, the next doesn’t. Keys all be on the same page folks.

    • You are correct, the security in the airports are all different. They really need to make them all the same. This was very frustrating to me as i am sure it is frustrating to many people.

Leave a Reply

